diskillo.blogg.se

What is intel serial io drivers reddit
What is intel serial io drivers reddit




what is intel serial io drivers reddit
  1. #What is intel serial io drivers reddit update#
  2. #What is intel serial io drivers reddit driver#
  3. #What is intel serial io drivers reddit manual#
  4. #What is intel serial io drivers reddit for windows 10#
  5. #What is intel serial io drivers reddit windows#

What caught my eye is the poster mentioning that the driver for “ Intel Serial IO” fixed it, because when I view the properties of my yellow!triangled I2C HID Device, the location is given as "on Intel(R) Serial IO I2E Host Controller - 9DE9". This post on Reddit, "Windows 10 does not detect touchpad (not shown in device manager)" seems promising, although it's two years old. My plan now is to put the new SDD back in and concentrate on finding a driver fix.

#What is intel serial io drivers reddit windows#

C:/Program Files\Microsoft\Edge\Application\asldfkja lsdkfj\msedge.dll is either not designed to run on Windows or it contains an error.)

what is intel serial io drivers reddit

And, for instance, if I use Windows search and choose search the web, it says msedge.exe-Bad Image. (With the old SDD in, most of my programs aren't working-if I search for Settings and click on it, a blue window with a gear on it opens for a moment. However, with the old SDD in, I'm not able to run Device Manager to look at what it says about my touchpad or what driver it's using. When I turned on my laptop with the old SDD in, now the touchpad DOES work. I also took out the new SDD and put the old SDD back in. I gently flipped open the little cable connector clips (but didn't detach the cables) and flipped them down again. I took out the battery to access the touchpad area and looked for anything strange. This morning, I tried opening up my computer again. Or does the "I2C HID Device" with the yellow suggest that the hardware connection is fine, it's just a driver/software/update issue? There were some crumbs(?) or some kind of debris along the edges inside my computer, and a fair amount of dust in the fan, so it makes me paranoid that I could I have interfered with the touchpad while it was open.

#What is intel serial io drivers reddit manual#

21h1.Īfter googling some things, I also see someone at the end of this thread on Microsoft support mentioning "on youtube I saw a video in which the guy opened his laptop himself and cleaned the touchpad connectors," and looking at my manual again, it looks like the touchpad area is where I was initially looking for the drive after removing the battery.

#What is intel serial io drivers reddit for windows 10#

Should I try going back to HP Support for my computer, try looking at "All Drivers," and try downloading installing some of the things under "Driver-Keyboard Mouse and Input Devices"? If so, how do I decide which to try (or which to try first)? There are 10 different ones, and none of them are for Windows 10 ver. A Request for the HID descriptor failed." Is "I2C HID Device" my touchpad, or is the touchpad not even showing up at all? Under properties, I2C HID Device has Device Status "This device cannot start (Code 10). In Device Manager, there's nothing about mice or pointing, but under Human Interface Devices, there are 3 things: HID-compliant wireless radio controls, HP Wireless Button Driver, and I2C HID Device-the last of which has a little exclamation point in a yellow triangle over it. Windows Settings -> Mouse (and other mouse options) doesn't give me anything helpful, and Control Panel -> Hardware and Sound -> Mouse doesn't help either. I also tried going to HP Support, putting in my serial number, and downloading/installing the 2 or 3 drivers it suggested (bluetooth something, wireless button something.), but still no improvement.

#What is intel serial io drivers reddit update#

I installed everything that was offered to me in Windows Update (and restarted when prompted), but no luck. Windows 10 installed successfully, but the problem is, the laptop's touch pad is totally inoperable. I previously asked for help in replacing the failing hard drive in my HP Laptop 14-cf1020od, and after buying a new M.2 SSD, this evening I opened up my computer, swapped in the new SSD (after misguidedly removing the battery in an attempt to access a nonexistent Hard Drive), inserted the flash drive I made with Windows 10 installation, turned it on, and hit escape and/or F2 to boot from the drive.






What is intel serial io drivers reddit